Whatsapp is working on a new feature that could give users more flexibility while using the messaging platform, according to a report. A. Teardown of the latest whatsapp beta release for Android Smartphones Reveals that the Messaging Service Could Soon Allow Users to Log out of their account, even on their primary device. This will report users to stop using whatsapp for a while or switch to another account, without deleting the app’s data from their smartphone.
Whatsapp to let users retain or delete data while logging out
A new Logout Option was spotted by Android Authority and AssemblyDebug, during A Teardown of Whatsapp Beta for Android 2.25.17.37The feature appears to be in development, or the company also be testing it internal. It is said to be found under Settings , AccountAccording to the publication.
Whatsapp’s upcoming logout option
Photo Credit: Android Authority/ AssemblyDebug
The new logout option presents users with three options: Erase all data & prefererances, Keep all data & preferencesand CancelChoosing the first option will delete all the chats from a user’s device, while the second option keeps them Around in case the user logs in again.
If users select the Keep all data & preferences Option, Whatsapp will log them out of their account, but keep their chats, files, and other media on the phone. Users can Quickly Access All of Your Content as You Log in Again,
This feature sounds quite handy for users who want to take a break from using whatsapp, instead of deleting their account. Many modern messaging apps like whatsapp don’t allow users to “log out”, which means users have no choice but uninstall the app from their smartphone if they they do they do for the app for a woman.
There’s no word on when the new logout button will be rolled out to users on whatsapp, but it is first expected to be available to beta testers, before it is available to all use Channel.